Sermons & Resources

Here are a selection of sermon series from recent Sunday services. They give a flavour of the teaching style of the church.  Don’t forget that you can access the church programme to see what is happening week by week by clicking on the main Church Programme tab.

New Series!  Keep up-to-date with our teaching series on the parables Jesus told . . .

Sunday 12th August 2018: In debt (Luke 7:41 – 43) Geoff Stokes

 

 

Sunday 5th August 2018: Living for Jesus in our community (1 Corinthians 4: 1 – 18) Derrick Tickner

 

 

Sunday 22nd July 2018: Travelling (Mark 13: 34) Bob Ellett

 

 

Sunday 8th July 2018: Sheep or goat? (Matthew 25: 31 – 46) Mark Paton

 

 

Sunday 1st July 2018: Our church vision (1 Corinthians 12: 21 – 31) Steve Cooper

 

 

Sunday 17th June 2018: Normal Service (Matthew 25: 14 – 30) Pete Cansdale

 

Sunday 20th May 2018: Give me oil in my lamp.  (Matthew 25: 1 – 13) Steve Cooper

 

 

Sunday 22nd April 2018: Grapevine. (Matthew 21: 33 – 46) Stuart Glover

 

Sunday 15th April 2018: A sonny day. (Matthew 21: 28 – 32) Peter Van Lint

 

Sunday 8th April 2018: It’s your Queue. (Matthew 20: 1 – 16) Derrick Tickner

Sunday 18th March 2018: A good servant and a bad master? (Matthew 18: 21 – 35) Jim Attenborough

Sunday 18th February 2018: Feeling sheepish? (Matthew 18: 10 – 14) Steve Burrage

Sunday 21st January 2018: Net worth (Matthew 13:47 – 52)  Geoff Stokes

Sunday 14th January 2017: Treasure (Matthew 13: 44 – 45) Pete Cansdale

Sunday 12th November 2017: What do you want to build on? (Matthew 7: 21 – 27) Bob Ellett

These sermons are from our series on James.

Sunday 9th July 2017: Look to God! (James 1:9 – 12) John Todd

Sunday 16th July 2017: Don’t be dragged away! (James 1: 13 – 18) Peter Van Lint

Sunday 30th July 2017: Do what the word says! (James 1: 22 – 26) Jim Attenborough

Sunday 6th August 2017: Rich or poor? (James 2: 1 – 7) Steve Burrage

Sunday 13th August 2017: Love or favouritism? (James 2: 8 – 13) Bob Ellett

Sunday 20th August 2017: Faith or deeds? (James 2: 14 – 26) Peter Van Lint

Sunday 17th September 2017: A not-so good life (James 4: 1 – 3) Paul Whalley

Sunday 24th September 2017: Open Doors ministry with Don Boyes

Sunday 8th October 2017: Getting humble (James 4: 7 – 10) Derrick Tickner

Sunday 22nd October 2017: Be nice! (James 4: 11 – 12) Alan Scott

Sunday 5th November 2017: Feeling misty? (James 4: 13 – 17) Stuart Glover

Sunday 7th January 2018: Feeling rich? (James 5: 1 – 6) Peter Van Lint

Sunday 3rd March 2018: Feeling patient? (James 5: 7 – 12) Steve Cooper

Sunday 6th May 2018: Get praying! (James 5: 13 – 19) Allan Scott

 

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial
Facebook
Twitter

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close